Back in orienteering after a 15-year hiatus, I felt lack of analytical information: I wanted carefully to detect errors and calculate the loss on each stretch. And I began to suffer while Exel files hands hammering insert split times. Then, in the spring of 2013, I wrote a simple script that is digested splits from Win-Orient and added data on behind the leader. These files I have uploaded to the site romashkovo.host-ed.me.

Simultaneously, I realized that it would be wise to organize a web resource that anyone could download splits, and which would allow more flexibility to analyze and display the results, and in the summer of 2013 I sat down at learning php and MySql. Just at the same time Dmitry Kasatkin suggested me to use the resource o-stuff.net as a platform for future site.

By the winter of 13/14 I somehow understood that it is necessary to pull a web server, that he was doing what I want from him, was defined with the data storage structure, took as a basis the website DOMA (QuickRoute) and started learning php is already on the case.

With varying degrees of success, getting stuck on nothing (especially JS and CSS), the case moved forward. And, finally, by the beginning of the spring season 2014 resource revived, having working for the title “Library of splits”.

By this time was already available to download files splits Win-Orient and SFR and analyze the classical given direction and sieving. Later, he added a download split EMIT. Long dealt with the analysis of distances "choice" - the algorithm is simple analysis of all the variants was locked usually on 15-19 stage, when the number of cases exceeded 100 000, so I had to write a mechanism dropout losing variations in the intermediate stages.

At the present stage design rating system based on the data loaded in the Library.



Please be seated, and do not judge strictly.

Best regards, Sergei Savelyev.

Savel2007@gmail.com

Вернувшись в спортивное ориентирование после 15-ти летнего перерыва, я ощутил нехватку аналитической информации : мне хотелось тщательнее выявлять ошибки и подсчитывать проигрыш на каждом перегоне . И я начал мучиться с Exel файлами , руками забивая сплиты. Затем, весной 2013 года, я написал простенький скрипт, который переваривал сплиты из Win-Orient и добавлял данные по отставанию от лидера. Данные файлы я выкладывал на сайт romashkovo.host-ed.me.

Одновременно с этим я понял, что разумнее всего организовать web ресурс, в который каждый мог бы загружать сплиты и который позволял бы более гибко проводить анализ и отображать результаты, и летом 2013 года я уселся за изучение php и MySql. Как раз в это же время Дмитрий Касаткин предложил мне использовать ресурс o-stuff.net, как площадку для будущего сайта.

К зиме 13/14 я худо-бедно понял, за что надо дёргать web-server, чтобы он делал то, что я от него хочу, определился со структурой хранения данных, взял за основу сайтDOMA (QuickRoute) и начал изучать php уже на деле.

С переменным успехом, застревая на пустяках (особенно JS и CSS), дело продвигалось вперёд. И, наконец, к началу весеннего сезона 2014 года ресурс ожил, получив рабочее на звание "Библиотека сплитов".

К этому моменту уже было доступно загружать файлы сплитов Win-Orient и SFR и проводить анализ классического заданного направления и рассева. Чуть позже, добавил загрузку сплитов EMIT. Долго возился с анализом дистанций "выбор" - алгоритм простого анализа всех вариантов затыкался обычно на 15-19 перегоне, когда количество вариантов зашкаливало за 100 000, поэтому пришлось сочинять механизм отсева заведомо проигрышных вариантов на промежуточных стадиях.

На настоящем этапе занимаюсь проектированием рейтинговой системы на основе данных, загруженных в Библиотеку.

 

Прошу любить и жаловать, и не судить строго.

С уважением, Сергей Савельев.

Savel2007@gmail.com